The prefect body traditionally forms the main structure of student leadership at Rustenburg Girls’ High School. Democratically elected to their positions during their Grade 11 year by their grade and the Rustenburg staff, as well as the girls in Grade 10 and Grade 12, the prefects are supported by all, and general discipline is maintained without difficulty.

Teacher-in-charge: Ms Blackshaw


DEPUTY HEAD (Seniors): Caroline Schreiber

DEPUTY HEAD (Juniors): Yusra Sablay

School Prefects:

Noa Anthony
Rebecca Behne
Justine Crook-Mansour
Kim-Joy Damon
Adwoa Diamond Danso
Sarah Firth
Emily Hobson
Laura Jacobs
Aasiyah Khan
Imaan Khan
Sharna Naidoo
Tumelo Nkgudi
Azraa Rawoot
Martha Muye Ruider
Bethany Rumble
Lauren Solomon
Annie Williams
Beth Woodroffe
Yi-Ning Tiffany Yuan

HEAD OF HOSTEL: Paige Eitner-Vosloo

DEPUTY HEAD: Yi-Ning Tiffany Yuan

Hostel Prefects:

Georgia Dugmore
Ayla Figueira
Sharna Naidoo
Martha Muye Ruider
Alex van Niekerk
Alice von Zeil